Roush Fenway Racing 2010 Nationwide Series Crew Chief Lineup

Roush Fenway Racing 2010 Nationwide Series Crew Chief Lineup

December 4, 2009

Concord, N.C. (December 2, 2009) – Roush Fenway Racing announced its 2010 NASCAR Nationwide Series crew chief lineup today.  Mike Kelley will remain with Carl Edwards and the No. 60 Copart/Fastenal team as Edwards seeks his second Nationwide Series championship in four years.  Kelley was moved to the No. 60 team for the final three races of 2009 and racked up one win, two top-fives and three top-10s.  Longtime Roush Fenway Racing crew chief Ben Leslie will be paired with Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. as he embarks on his first full-time NASCAR season and competes for Rookie-of-the-Year.  Eddie Pardue has been tapped to lead Colin Braun and the No. 16 Con-way Freight crew.  Braun moves to the Nationwide Series after two full-time Camping World Truck Series campaigns and is also running for Rookie-of-the-Year.  Braun’s former crew chief, Mike Beam, has been named competition director of Roush Fenway Racing’s Nationwide Series operations. 

"I am looking forward to my new responsibilities and challenges,” said Beam.  “It will be my task to make sure all of Roush Fenway's Nationwide teams are performing at a level to compete for the 2010 championship, as well as either Colin or Ricky winning the Rookie-of-the-Year title.  We certainly have the drivers, teams and cars capable of continuing Roush's success in the Nationwide Series."

“I’m looking to Ben Leslie to provide stability from his 15-plus year NASCAR experience and give guidance to rookie driver Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. and team,” added team owner Jack Roush.  “The addition of Beam’s position will provide more leadership to our already successful on-track programs and day-to-day production efficiencies.”    

comments powered by Disqus