Fastenal Back this Weekend at Talladega

Fastenal Back this Weekend at Talladega

April 22, 2010

Carl Edwards – NNS ADVANCE
Team: No. 60 Fastenal Ford Fusion
Crew Chief: Drew Blickensderfer
Chassis:       RK-236
Carl Edwards on racing at Talladega Superspeedway:
“We’re coming back to Talladega this year with the same car that David Ragan won in last year. I feel very good about our chances Saturday in the Nationwide race. The guys have been working very hard on the car back in the shop and they are excited about it. We’ll just go to Talladega and try to stay out of trouble and hopefully gain some points back. We had terrible luck at Texas and we want to dig back from that.”

Crew chief Drew Blickensderfer on racing at Talladega Superspeedway:
“We are taking RK-236 to Talladega, the same car that we ran in Daytona this year and have won at this track before. It has been massaged and adjusted since then and I feel really good about the setup. We started out with a great run last week and then had some bad luck at the end. We just need to keep the chemistry going and work hard to get into victory lane.”


-FLASHBACK…Last week in Texas, Edwards finished 30th after starting 4th

-CARL EDWARDS will make his 6th Nationwide Series start at Talladega Superspeedway in the Aaron’s 312 Saturday. 
-FOR THE RECORD…Edwards’ average start in Talladega is 10.0, his average finish is 19.

-THE CAR…The No. 60 Ford Fusion will carry the Fastenal colors again this weekend. Talladega marks the third of 15 races that Fastenal will be the primary sponsor. Carl finished second in this car at Daytona this season. 

-ROUSH FENWAY RACING…has two wins, three top fives and seven top 10’s in 23 Nationwide Series starts at Talladega Superspeedway. Edward’s Roush Fenway Racing teammate David Ragan is the defending NNS Talladega race winner.

2010 No. 60 Racing Team
Name Hometown
Drew Blickensderfer Decatur, ILL
Seth Barbour   Chattanooga, TN
Heath Landis   Forest City, NC
EC Nichols   Detroit, TX
Brett Ragan    Unadilla, GA
Kenny DeGuisto  Garland, TX
Jay Maybry   Camp Bello, SC
Bennie Stevens   Hampton, TN
Justin Edgell   Salisbury, NC
Troy Cupples    Normal, IL
Jason Hedlesky   Clinton, MI
Tom Hatcher    Middleburg, FL
Frank Brassfield   Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jeremy Neeley    Trenton, GA
Michael Smith    Hiddenite, NC
Dale Hoffman   Allentown, PA
Jon Moore    Gainesville, GA
Darren Beach    New Franklin, MO    

comments powered by Disqus